CitySeal ShadowThe public is invited to attend the inauguration ceremony at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2018 for the City of Dearborn elected officials who will serve January 2018-December 2021.

The ceremony will be inside the Michael A. Guido Theater at the Ford Community and Performing Arts Center, 15801 Michigan Ave.

 A dessert reception will follow in the lobby.

Taking the oath of office that night will be Mayor John B. O’Reilly Jr., Council President Susan A. Dabaja, Council President Pro Tem Michael T. Sareini, Councilman David Bazzy, Councilman Robert A. Abraham, Councilwoman Erin Byrnes, Councilwoman Leslie Herrick, Councilman Brian O’Donnell, and City Clerk George Darany.

They will be sworn-in by the Honorable Sam Salamey, chief judge of the 19th District Court.

The master of ceremonies will be Gary Woronchak, chairman of the Wayne County Board of Commissioners.  

Admission is free. For more information, please call the Department of Public Information at 313-943-2285.