Van Patrick AwardeesMayor John B. O’Reilly, Jr. congratulated Abraham Jaafar and Rana Elhusseini, both seniors at Fordson High School, who were named the High School Athletes of the Year by the Dearborn Recreation & Parks Commission at its 67th Annual Sports Awards Ceremony on March 10.  Jaafar has been a standout performer with the Tractor football team and track club, while Elhusseini has excelled with the school’s basketball, soccer, track and cross country teams.  As the High School Athletes of the Year, Jaafar and Elhusseini received the Van Patrick Memorial Award, named after the late local sportscaster Van Patrick, who was also a member of the Recreation & Parks Commission.