DBN Logo 320x72

Dearborn Fire Chief Joseph Murray was reelected as the president of the Western Wayne Fire Department Mutual Aid Association. His new term begins Jan. 1, 2022.

Murray has been a representative for the organization that works for the betterment of fire services in western Wayne County since 2014. He twice  served on the board of directors. 

Joining Murray on the executive board is Canton Fire Chief Chris Stoecklein as vice president, Dearborn Heights Fire Chief Dave Brogan as treasurer, and Northville Township Fire Chief Brent  Seigel.

The Western Wayne Mutual Aid Association includes fire chiefs from more than 20 communities. The organization was founded to render reciprocal aid during emergencies, provide leadership and training in the fire service, promote community engagement, and create a forum for the exchange of ideas and solutions to common problems.

As president of the Mutual Aid Association, Murray continues his already extensive leadership role in Dearborn and the region and is in a position to share his expertise with other departments.

  * * * * *