DBN Logo 320x72

Mickey Patrick Award Winners WEB

PHOTO CAPTION: Mickey Patrick Award Winners

Dearborn Middle School Student-Athletes of the Year, as selected by teachers, coaches, and administrators at their respective schools, were honored on March 12 at the Dearborn Parks and Recreation Commission’s 70th Annual Sports Awards Ceremony.  Pictured in the front row (L to R) are Maya Elachkar, Woodworth; Skylar Johnson, Unis; Alexis Szelag, Smith; Yasmeen Musleh, Salina; Jenna Karaali, Lowrey; Zoe Ryan, Divine Child; Medina Ferris, Bryant; and Judy Patrick, wife of the late Mickey Patrick.  In the back row are Muhammad El-Mubarak, Unis; Hadi Soofi, Stout; Ahmad Chedid, Smith; Ahmed Salem, Salina; Adam Bandar, Lowrey; Giancarlo Vitti, Divine Child; and Mehdi Kabbani, Bryant. Not pictured are Sarah Jaward (Stout) and Khalil Atifah (Woodworth)  As the Middle School Student-Athletes of the Year, the honorees were presented with the Mickey Patrick Award, named for long-time Parks & Recreation Commissioner Mickey Patrick, who served with distinction for several decades and helped the Commission fulfill its role as an important community institution.