DBN Logo 320x72

On Tuesday, April 30, the City of Dearborn hosted the annual Mayor’s Arts Awards to celebrate and honor those who contribute to Dearborn’s vibrant cultural life and rich arts community. This year's ceremony, which was held at the esteemed Arab American National Museum,  honored the following awards recipients for their artistic contributions to the community: 

  • Mayor’s Award: Najee Mondalek
  • Artist Performer: Kathleen O’Connell
  • Arts Educator: Jennifer Pegouske
  • Organization: TEAD One Memorial
  • Artist in Residency Program Patron: Ali Haidous
  • Volunteer Award: Cheri Montreuil

This annual event is a Dearborn Recreation Commission/Cultural Arts Committee project. Additional support was provided by the Dearborn Community Fund.

See photos from the event on the city's Facebook page!

Photos Courtesy of Burce Harkness.